1946 and 1949

1946 – Name change
In 1946, the rather ungainly Pentaverken name was changed to AB Penta. This year also saw the first diesel engine leave the factory in Skövde. The in-line engine attracted a great deal of attention for its quiet, smooth operation.

1949 – New executive manager
In 1949, Harald Wiklund was made President of AB Penta. With a strong flair for business and full of bold ideas, he would lead AB Penta for the next 28 years. A new era began under his leadership. In just five years, turnover increases fivefold. Product development moved ahead in leaps and bounds.